MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Willy Adames
AVG HR RBI
.216 3 9
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 9/2/1995 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
July 11 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST12:53 PM CST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Adames scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 10-9. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Adames (illness) started after missing two games.
July 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adames is dealing with an illness and was scratched from the Rays' lineup for the second straight game Sunday against the Mets.
Analysis: Adames did homer in Friday's loss to the Mets, so he's not believed to be dealing with anything too serious.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Mets 5-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 9-6. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
July 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 29 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Willy Adames went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Washington Nationals 11-0. Adames scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 7-6. Adames added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Willy Adames went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 4-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Willy Adames went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 3-1. Adames scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 16 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 5-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Willy Adames went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Adames scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 11 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST11:07 AM CST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-The Rays have recalled Adames from Triple-A Durham.
Analysis: Adames, rated Tampa Bay's top prospect, figures to take over as the Rays' starting shortstop with Daniel Robertson placed on the disabled list Monday. The 22-year-old had a brief intro to the majors last month and homered in his first game, but went just 2 for 12 with six strikeouts overall.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Adames scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Willy Adames went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Willy Adames went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 26 88 8 19 2 0 3 9 6 34 1 1 .216 .263 .341
Career 26 88 8 19 2 0 3 9 6 34 1 1 .216 .263 .341


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices