MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Denard Span
AVG HR RBI
.229 4 28
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2002)


Latest News
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1. Span added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Span scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Span's 24 RBIs have come in 90 at-bats.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 12-6. The homer was his second of the season. Span scored twice. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Span scored twice. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-6. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 10-1. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Span has a team-leading 17 RBIs on just 14 hits. Span has led off in 12 of the 13 games he has started.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-7. Span scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Span added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Denard Span went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Denard Span went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Denard Span went 1 for 3 with a triple and three RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Span scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Min 93 347 70 102 16 7 6 47 50 60 18 7 .294 .387 .432
2009 Min 145 578 97 180 16 10 8 68 70 89 23 10 .311 .392 .415
2010 Min 153 629 85 166 24 10 3 58 60 74 26 4 .264 .331 .348
2011 Min 70 284 37 75 11 5 2 16 27 36 6 1 .264 .328 .359
2012 Min 128 516 71 146 38 4 4 41 47 62 17 6 .283 .342 .395
2013 Was 153 610 75 170 28 11 4 47 42 77 20 6 .279 .327 .380
2014 Was 147 610 94 184 39 8 5 37 50 65 31 7 .302 .355 .416
2015 Was 61 246 38 74 17 0 5 22 25 26 11 0 .301 .365 .431
2016 SF 143 572 70 152 23 5 11 53 53 79 12 7 .266 .331 .381
2017 SF 129 497 73 135 31 5 12 43 40 69 12 7 .272 .329 .427
2018 TB 42 140 24 32 6 1 4 28 26 24 5 2 .229 .351 .371
Career 1264 5029 734 1416 249 66 64 460 490 661 181 57 .282 .348 .396

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min Total 3 15 1 6 1 0 0 1 0 2 1 0 .400 .400 .467
    LDS 3 15 1 6 1 0 0 1 0 2 1 0 .400 .400 .467
2010 Min Total 3 13 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .308 .308 .308
    LDS 3 13 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .308 .308 .308
2014 Was Total 4 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .105 .150 .105
    LDS 4 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .105 .150 .105
2016 SF Total 4 19 3 5 2 1 0 1 1 4 1 2 .263 .300 .474
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 .250 .400 .250
    LDS 3 15 3 4 2 1 0 1 0 3 0 1 .267 .267 .533
Career 14 66 4 17 3 1 0 2 2 9 2 2 .258 .279 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices