MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Austin Hays
AVG HR RBI
.217 1 8
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 7/5/1995 Birthplace: Daytona Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Oct. 1 11:24 PM PT12:24 AM MT1:24 AM CT2:24 AM ET2:24 ET6:24 GMT14:24 11:24 PM MST1:24 AM EST1:54 AM VEN10:24 UAE1:24 AM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Sep. 27 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Sep. 26 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Sep. 25 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Sep. 23 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6. Hays scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: The 22-year-old has been holding his own against major league pitching, going 10 for 27 (.370) with a home run and six RBIs over his last seven games. With the Orioles close to playoff elimination, Hays could see plenty more at-bats over the remainder of the season.
Sep. 22 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 ET6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Hays scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: The 22-year-old has been holding his own against major league pitching, going 9 for 24 with a home run and five RBIs over his last six games. With the Orioles close to playoff elimination, Hays could see plenty more at-bats over the remainder of the season.
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Sep. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-8. Hays scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: Hays is 6 for 12 with a homer and five RBIs in his last three games after opening his major league career 0 for 7.
Sep. 18 11:41 PM PT12:41 AM MT1:41 AM CT2:41 AM ET2:41 ET6:41 GMT14:41 11:41 PM MST1:41 AM EST2:11 AM VEN10:41 UAE1:41 AM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: It's the second straight two-hit game for the 22-year-old, who hit his first major league homer in Saturday's loss to New York. With the Orioles just about out of the playoff picture, Hays could draw a few more starts the rest of the way.
Sep. 16 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Hays singled in the third for his first major league hit, and added his first home run in the ninth inning.
Sep. 16 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 8-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 13-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 9 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 20 60 4 13 3 0 1 8 2 16 0 0 .217 .238 .317
Career 20 60 4 13 3 0 1 8 2 16 0 0 .217 .238 .317


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices