MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
2.33 0 49
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-5 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST10:31 AM CST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Rodriguez (right shoulder inflammation) came off the DL on Monday.
Analysis: Rodriguez isn't owned in most fantasy leagues, but he's having a good season with a 2.38 ERA and 33 strikeouts in 22 2/3 innings.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 2 2 0 - 0 35 0 0 39.1 33 10 10 3 8 2 50 1.04 2.29
Career 2 2 0 - 0 40 0 0 45.0 45 19 19 7 11 3 53 1.24 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 444 95 90 92.9 71.15
Slider 180 83 77 80.9 28.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices