MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Anthony Santander
AVG HR RBI
.267 0 2
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 10/19/1994 Birthplace: Margarita, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 1 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET2:38 ET6:38 GMT14:38 11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST2:08 AM VEN10:38 UAE1:38 AM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Sep. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Santander had a career-high three hits and is 5 for 8 with three doubles in his last three games.
Sep. 26 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 13-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Sep. 7 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 20 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-7. Santander scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Santander singled to lead off the 9th-inning rally for his first major league hit in his major league debut.
Mar. 30 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-The Orioles have reinstated Santander from the 60-day disabled list.
Analysis: Santander, a Rule 5 pick out of the Indians organization, is making his way back from offseason shoulder surgery as well as an elbow injury suffered during spring training. With Joey Rickard demoted to the minors in a corresponding move, the 22-year-old could get some playing time against left-handed pitching.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 13 30 1 8 3 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .267 .258 .367
Career 13 30 1 8 3 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .267 .258 .367


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices