MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Jake Faria
ERA W-L K
5.48 3-3 37
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1993 Birthplace: La Palma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
May 22 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Faria has been placed on the disabled list after exiting Tuesday's start against the Red Sox in the third inning with a left oblique strain.
Analysis: Faria could be out until the All-Star break if the injury turns out to be extensive enough, which would be a blow to the Rays despite the lackluster 5.48 ERA he's recorded. The 24-year-old is one of the few true starting pitchers on a Tampa Bay staff that's relied heavily on its bullpen.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jake Faria fell to 3-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Friday. Faria struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Faria struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Faria struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Faria struck out five, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Faria struck out six, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Faria struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jake Faria fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on five hits and five walks in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Faria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 5 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 86.2 71 35 33 11 31 0 84 1.18 3.43
2018 TB 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 41 29 29 7 22 1 37 1.32 5.48
Career 8 7 0 - 0 26 24 0 134.1 112 64 62 18 53 1 121 1.23 4.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 466 94 88 91.2 57.53
Curveball 33 78 72 75.4 4.07
Slider 137 85 78 82.5 16.91
Split-Finger 174 85 78 81 21.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices