MLB

#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
1.99 0 26
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:07 AM PT1:07 AM MT2:07 AM CT3:07 AM ET3:07 ET7:07 GMT15:07 12:07 AM MST2:07 AM EST2:37 AM VEN11:07 UAE2:07 AM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-8 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Richard Bleier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.34 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bleier has allowed one earned run in his last 25 1/3 innings for a 0.36 ERA.
July 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bleier has done a nice job for the Orioles lately, pitching 9 2/3 innings without allowing an earned run over his last seven appearances.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-5 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3 on Saturday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-7 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
Career 2 1 0 - 0 80 0 0 86.1 82 29 19 6 17 3 39 1.15 1.98



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 568 92 85 89.1 62.14
Slider 34 84 78 80.8 3.72
Changeup 66 84 78 81.7 7.22
Cut Fastball 246 90 83 86.3 26.91


@STATS_Insights