MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
2.78 6-3 69
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 6-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Blake Snell improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Friday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Tuesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was his sixth straight start in which he has given up two runs or fewer.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Snell struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Snell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 6 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 89.0 93 44 35 5 51 0 98 1.62 3.54
2017 TB 5 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.1 113 65 58 15 59 1 119 1.33 4.04
2018 TB 6 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.2 45 20 20 8 21 0 69 1.02 2.78
Career 17 18 0 - 0 54 54 0 283.0 251 129 113 28 131 1 286 1.35 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 TB 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 54 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .222 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 588 98 92 95.3 54.75
Curveball 180 85 77 80.7 16.76
Slider 125 90 85 87.3 11.64
Changeup 181 90 84 87.5 16.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Facebook | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices